Random: Comedy Gold

So, I’m sitting here trying to figure out why it takes my main character nine pages to walk a hundred yards and my son keeps coming over and pitching ideas for a comedy sketch.

This kid wants to do stand-up so bad and I want to encourage his comedy genius. However, at this point, I feel that all of his comedy routines will start with, “there was that one time when my mom…”.

Yeah, he definitely needs to meet more people and have more subject matter before he takes his show on the road.

Happy Sunday writing everyone!

2 thoughts on “Random: Comedy Gold

Leave a Reply

